Expert Panel

Expert Panel

The University would like to thank the following organisations, academics and experts who provide guidance during the Project:

Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet, Indigenous Affairs.

Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies (AIATSIS).

Australian Curriculum, Assessment and Reporting Authority (ACARA).

Professor Rachel Nordlinger, Director of Research Unit for Indigenous Language, University of Melbourne.

Professor Aaron Corn, Director, Centre for Aboriginal Studies in Music (CASM), National Centre for Aboriginal Language and Music Studies (NCALMS), Faculty of Arts, The University of Adelaide.

Professor Bill Gammage, Emeritus Professor, Australian National University.

Professor Peter Anderson, Director, Indigenous Research and Engagement Unit, Queensland University of Technology.

Mr Alex Shain, Education Advisor, Freelance.

Mr Bruce Pascoe, Writer.

Associate Professor Clint Bracknell, Vice-Chancellor's Teaching and Research Fellow in Music and Indigenous Studies, Edith Cowan University.

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.

The development of these resources was funded through an Australian Government initiative delivered by the University of Melbourne's Indigenous Studies Unit. The resources include the views, opinions and representations of third parties, and do not represent the views of the Australian Government. They have been developed as a proof of concept to progress the inclusion of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander content in Australian classrooms. In drawing on the material, users should consider the relevance and suitability to their particular circumstances and purposes.